Three ways to form an opinion

There’s three ways to form an opinion. One of them is wrong.

First: I’m not interested. I heard things, and I don’t care enough to know. I’ll stick with the opinion that it’s not in my realm of knowledge. 

Second: That sounds interesting. I want to know more, and dig deeper into it; so I can form an INTELLIGENT opinion. 

Third: This is the wrong way. It initially appears this way. It’s a great idea, or it’s an awful idea. I know enough. I think I’ll tell the world, and show everyone how foolish I am.

Be careful how you form your opinions because most of them stink. We all have stinky ones every now and then.

Leave a Reply

