When people fall apart your investment doesn’t have to too

Sometimes people invest in startups, and I’ve seen the people fall apart. Then the venture capitalist doesn’t lose thier capital on an business that could have continued with a new manager.

I don’t have any experience on this topic. I haven’t read on it ether, but I have some observation; and a good idea how I would do things.

If you’re going to put your hard earned money into an investment. Have the entrepreneur document plans, and procedures. Along with a secession plan. 

Anything can happen. There can be a multitude of things that can go wrong with the entrepreneur. Things like health issues, and family problems. If every detail of the business is documented you can put a new manager in place, and the investment doesn’t go down with the entrepreneur.

In now why should you invest without doing it the successful way. Use this at your own risk. Investing in businesses are very risky, but this is how I would try to limit my own risk. This is for my personal use only.

Leave a Reply

