Deals etched in stone

Sales is about talk, business relationships are not.

I had a stigma that followed me for years because the people who knew me socially knew I wasn’t much on socializing. So I was looked as being a bad talker, but I’ve always had a few strong business relationships with my employers, and friends.

I got close enough to my those to let them see my intelligence, and integrity. I made those relationships by etching deals in stone. I always delivered on my promises.

Talk is BS, and often comes up empty handed. Many people are fooled by talk, but solid people who’ve been around the block a few times know better.

 Respectfully Listing to others, and making deals that meet their needs is where it’s at.

Relationships are built on trust. Trust that you can deliver every time you say you can. Even on the smallest details.

Leave a Reply

