Autism awareness

I wasn’t diagnosed with autism until my early 30s. Life’s been challenging to say the least. I never really had socializing relationships, or friends. I was never Bullied, but I never could connect with people. And most people really never understood me. I struggled throughout school, which I’m very intelligent and learn very quick. 

When I was 19 I developed schizophrenia. Which people with autism are more likely develop schizophrenia. I struggled for years because I never understand my symptoms of schizophrenia wasn’t real. I could’ve come to terms sooner, and dealt with schizophrenia better. If only understood that I was autistic, and more likely to get schizophrenia.

I don’t want people to go though the hell I’ve been thought.  So my goal is to raise autism awareness. It’s very personal to me. At this point in time, with all the media we have that can be used to raise autism awareness, and used to teach teachers how to recognize autism. There’s no excuse for failure of diagnosis autism as a child. No child should ever slip though the cracks.

Please help me in my fight to never let a child go undiagnosed. Every like and share on Socia media helps tell my story to the world. 

Thank you for your support. 

Leave a Reply

