Lost traditions

​Someone asked me if I had a twin the other day. I think they where joking around with me because when I get off work I take off my work uniform. Then I put on my nicer clothing and go out. 

I’ve been giving it some thought. I’ve always heard story’s of back when this nation was proud in the 40’s and 50’s. People would get off work and go home to put on their best clothes.

Maybe this is what this nation needs.  We need a little pride and confidence. Our real jobs are running our house holds. We are the CEO’s of our homes. I’m more then a fast food worker. And you are more then your job title too. We don’t have the confidence like we had.

Leave a Reply

