Learning to swim in the deep end

My whole life I’ve learned to swim in the deep end. The first time I swam, my dad took me out on a dock on a lake and told me to jump with a little nudge. It was sink or swim. I chose to swim. 

I set out on my own at age 16. I made my own arrangements and moved out of state.

At age 17 I traveled doing rodeo things. I’m made my own arrangements.

I went into business not knowing much of anything. I got out before I sank, and swam away with social media cred’s.

In all these things it was sink or swim. I don’t understand how I can be sinking now. It’s because surviving isn’t left up to me. I should be working with plenty of cash in my pocket. 

Leave a Reply

